Four Lives in a Video Game- Act 4 (last one!)

blizzard_background_by_kagekia

Scene: Still in icy tundra scenery. Blizzard is still blowing fiercely.

ENTER ENAS

 

ENAS: Here? Again? There must be something wrong with the system.

 

ENTER QUATTRO, who jumps in.

 

QUATTRO (pointing lightsaber at Enas) : Haha! I got you now!

ENAS (raises hands in surrender): Whoa, whoa, who you pointing that at?

QUATTRO: I’ve waited so long for this moment. I sacrificed three lives, three! You have been such a pain in the a- *ahem*- my backside. I got shot, stabbed, sliced. Three times, Enas. And you know who did it? Tell me, who did it?

ENAS: Well that’s obvious. Me, duh.

QUATTRO (thrusts lightsaber closer): Exactly. I realize the only way to solve my problems is to kill you. Oh, and I received word that whoever wins the game gets a million dollars. Whatdya know, guess who’s gonna win.

ENAS (deep in thought): Ah, let’s see. Hm…well….I guess….I actually don’t know….

QUATTRO: Me, that’s who!

 

QUATTRO laughs hysterically. ENAS seizes his chance, draws his lightsaber, and slashes QUATTRO’S stomach. QUATTRO stops in mid laughter and topples sideways to the ground.

 

ENAS: Finally. “I hope I never see you again”.

 

ENAS turns to adjust his belt.

ENTER WOMAN.

 

WOMAN (gasps): Enas, I have found you!

 

ENAS screams, spins around, and slices WOMAN’S stomach. WOMAN falls to the ground. ENAS blinks in surprise, stares at WOMAN in confusion, shrugs, and walks away.

EXIT ENAS

Curtains close.

 

Leave a Reply

