In Hell

 

dollarphotoclub_47670362-1024x512

When she died, I felt no sadness.

When she lived, I held the pain.

When she lied, I showed her kindness.

When she cared, I forgot her name.

 

If you see her walking on the streets,

Tell her I hated her so.

But if you see her up in Heaven’s gates,

I want you to let her know:

 

When she laughed and danced with all her joy,

The stars fell from the night.

When she cried and became just a toy,

I smiled and told her why.

 

If she sends me letters through the mail,

I’ll rip them and burn them black.

But if she sends me letters falling from the sky,

I will have to give them back,

 

With signature in cursive,

And a message telling the truth.

Before you left this world, I was

In Hell, below you.

Leave a Reply

