It Was the Computer’s Fault….

nb08jgftjkhmz9tkb1hz_c13

I think I try too hard. Last night, I was THIS close to writing a full book. THIS close. Stayed up all night trying to write the PERFECT ending, all the time being like, “NO. This is CRAP. Redo it NOW.”

Rewrote the ending a hundred times, for three hours. Face was BURNING hot and I think I got a fever cuz the rest of me was FREEZING cold. There’s something wrong with me.

After three hours, I ended up staring at the computer screen for half an hour more, thinking, “Is this it?! Did I get it? Did I finally achieve my everlasting DREAM?!”

Then the computer got all sassy and said, “Ah, NO.”

I frickin’ just want to stab a knife in its face and be done with life. In my anger, I deleted everything I wrote, everything that took me months to do, every single word. I trashed it several times. Trash permanently? Why not.

Shit.

That’s about the end of my writing career. Then my mom came over, put a hand on my head, and sent me straight to bed. It was 2:00 AM anyway. Just one problem.

I was too tired to sleep. Is that normal? When you’re so tired you don’t even have the energy to sleep anymore.

Crap.

This is all the computer’s fault.

via Daily Prompt: Overworked

Leave a Reply

